DHS Organization

Department of Human Services

The Department of Human Services consists of six executive level offices and seven different program offices. All of the offices, and the deputies in charge of them are listed below. To learn more about each program office please explore the links under "Related Topics". If you are looking to contact the department please email or call us at 1-800-692-7462.


Executive Offices   

Executive Deputy SecretaryLeesa Allen
Office of AdministrationCarolyn Ellison
Office of the BudgetJen Swails
Office of Children’s Health Insurance Program (CHIP)Patricia Allan
Office of eHealth PartnershipMartin Ciccocioppo
Office of General CounselDoris M. Leisch
Office of Legislative AffairsKristin Crawford
Office of Policy DevelopmentCaitlin Palmer
Office of Press and CommunicationsAli Fogarty
Office of Social ProgramsLindsey Mauldin



Program Offices

Office of Child Development and Early LearningSuzann Morris
Office of Children, Youth and FamiliesCathy Utz
Office of Developmental ProgramsKristin Ahrens
Office of Income MaintenanceLisa Watson
Office of Long Term LivingKevin Hancock
Office of Medical Assistance ProgramsSally Kozak
Office of Mental Health and Substance Abuse ServicesLynn Kovich