Health Care Quality Units

Health Care Quality Units (HCQUs) serve as the entity responsible to county MR programs for the overall health status of individuals receiving services in the county programs. HCQUs work to support and improve the state MR community system by building capacity and competency to meet the physical and behavioral health care needs of people with developmental disabilities living in Pennsylvania. The following is a list of current HCQUs.

Contractor: APS Healthcare Quality Unit
Lead County: Westmoreland
Partner Counties: Allegheny, Bedford/Somerset, Cambria, Fayette, Greene, Washington

Contractor: Milestone West Health Care Quality Unit
Lead County: Butler
Partner Counties: Armstrong/Indiana, Beaver, Clarion, Venango, Crawford, Mercer, Lawrence

Contractor: Central PA Health Care Quality Unit
Lead County: Northumberland
Partner Counties: Blair, Centre, Columbia/Montour/Snyder/Union, Huntingdon/ Mifflin/Juniata, Lycoming/Clinton, Schuylkill

Contractor:  Eastern PA Health Care Quality Unit
Lead County:  Carbon/Monroe/Pike
Partner Counties:  Berks, Lehigh, Northamption

Contractor:  Northeast PA Health Care Quality Unit
Lead County:  Lackawanna/Susquehanna, Wayne
Partner Counties:  Bradford/Sullivan, Luzerne/Wyoming, Tioga

Contractor:  Philadelphia Coordinated Health (PCHC)
Lead County:  Philadelphia
Partner Counties:  Bucks, Chester, Delaware, Montgomery

Contractor:  South Central PA Health Care Quality Unit
Lead County:  Cumberland/Perry
Partner Counties:  Adams/York, Dauphin, Franklin/Fulton, Lancaster, Lebanon

Contractor: Milestone Northwest Health Care Quality Unit
Lead County:  Clearfield/Jefferson
Partner Counties:  Forest/Warren, Cameron/Elk, McKean, Erie, Potter